tags

10 things that make me happy // a tag

Welcome, friend!

I’m here sitting writing my very first blog post! Writing a blog post, even if no one will read it, is a pretty scary thing for me. But I’m glad I finally sat down to do it.

I had no idea what to write, until I thought, “Why not use the tag that my sister created? That shouldn’t be too hard.” So, here I am, writing about 10 things that make me happy.

I’ve really enjoyed seeing this tag on almost every blog I follow, because seeing what makes other people happy makes me happy (I’m pretty sure Mia says something along those lines to Sebastian in La La Land, which is probably why it came to mind), and I’m happy to do it myself. It’s a pretty simple tag, but that’s one of the reasons I like it so much. Here are the rules:

  1. List 10 things that make you happy. (Linking to them, sharing pictures, writing poems about them, telling jokes, etc. are all encouraged but not required.)
  2. Tag 10 people who make you happy (and notify them of their tag).

So here goes: 10 things that make me happy, along with some beautiful pictures I found.

1 // Taking walks. I love the different smells of the seasons, how the sky is different every time, and how it gives me a chance to just think.

2 // Playing the piano. I just love the feel of the keys, the amazing variety of sounds you can make with only 88 keys, and the great satisfaction of finally getting a section right, among many other things. It’s a very beautiful instrument that I really enjoy!

3 // My family:)

4 // Sipping a cup of tea or coffee with a book on a cold day. For some reason it makes me feel like a character in a book, my insides all warm even though it’s cold outside.

5 // “Little Women,” by Louisa May Alcott. I’ve been thinking a lot about it recently, since I just watched the new movie and listened the the musical soundtrack. I love Meg, Jo, Amy, and Beth, and every time I get to revisit them just…well, makes me happy. It makes me smile just thinking about them!

Image result for little women bbc

6 // Musicals!!!! I LOVE musicals, whether watching them or listening to soundtracks. It’s two of my favorite things – story and music – put together in a way that is amazing most of the time. A few of my favorites are: Dear Evan Hansen, Fiddler on the Roof, Frozen, Hadestown, Little Women, Newsies, Singin’ in the Rain, The Sound of Music, Titanic, and Wicked. I could rant about them all for a very long time, but I’ll leave that off for now.

7 // Braiding hair. I really enjoy braiding other people’s hair, watching tutorials, and trying new things on myself.

8 // Reading the Bible. I just started a Bible in 2 years plan, which has been giving me more motivation to read the Bible every day. It really helps me to hear what God is saying every day when I read His Word.

9 // Watching the stars at night. Once in a while, I’ll go out to look at them. Since we live in the country, they are often very bright and clear.

10 // Reading a really good book. It’s such a good feeling to finally find a really good book and get lost in a different world for a while.

Well, there it is! Ten things that make me happy! Just about everyone I know has done this tag, so I won’t tag anyone. Feel free to do it if you see it.

Thanks for reading, friend, and thank you to Maya for creating this tag. Tally ho!

Leave a comment